Looking at my Blog Statistics, I can’t help noticing just how many people are drawn to my site using the search term ‘Brazilian Ladies’.

I’m not sure that I’m exactly what they had in mind when, no doubt salivating, they typed those words into Google. I never like to disappoint anyone and my hope is that members of this ‘surfing’ niche hang around long enough to explore the woman behind the dried up husk-like exterior, to discover my inner beauty.

Beauty is such a transient and unimportant thing. Dorothy Parker said, “Beauty is only skin deep, but ugly goes clean to the bone.” It is so true and, if you arrived here via the search term ‘Brazilian Ladies’, I hope you’ve read this far and are now thoroughly ashamed of yourself. And I hope you will make amends by reading more about a real Brazilian Lady and her life in Appleton Marsh (which doesn’t have a beach but does have a leisure centre that has won awards).